My House in Sendia

Sendia is a town I created where I could allow my imagination to run wild. This is the house I thought of for myself in this town.

The outside of the my house is striped horizontally black and white with a grey roof. The front door is made of glass with fishnet in it. The color of the fishnet starts out as dark purple and fades into neon green and then black at the bottom. On one side of the door there is a small patch of green tulips on the other side there are purple tulips. There are no windows on my house.

House3

The living room

The living room has black wallpaper which you can hardly see any of because it is covered with artwork and photographs I have collected over the years. The carpet is also black. The only light source in this room are 6 large pole lava lamps that go from floor to ceiling (three in 2 corners of the room). There is a corner couch that is green with a round coffee table made out of coffee beans encased in glass. There is a stereo in this room and various albums, books and videogames that were only thought of in another world while here they are real and complete. Sitting on the coffee table is a bowl of black olives, a bowl of a mixed assortment of cookies with a glass of milk, and a pack of cigarettes with a lighter. These things never seem to run out, even though I never refill the them. This is one of the more stable rooms in the house.

The Styrofoam room

There is nothing in this round room. The walls, floor, and ceiling are made of Styrofoam. I leave imprints here of things I do that way I can retrace my steps.

The Hall

The Hallway has two couches with no backs to them that are kind of scribbled black like a little kid colored them in. Other than outside this is usually where the cats hang out. This place is always filled with weird sounds and smells that constantly change as you walk through, which is probably why the cats like it. The walls are black with red carpet. A small doll like house has been built into one of the walls in the hall. This is the home of Malinda who use to be a fairy until she lost her wings, now she lives here and has very borrower like tendencies.

Art room

This room is where I can release my creativity to the fullest point. Artistic abilities are not limited by reality here, and when I draw something it comes out the way it is in my head. I can make my art living even. In this room is every art supply I could possibly think of. The walls appear to be dripping with layers of multi colored paint.

Bedroom

House2All of the walls in my bedroom are large screens that have ever changing images on them. One wall scrolls through images of things I have seen in my life, one wall scrolls through things I have written, another scrolls through things I have read, and the last scrolls through written versions of conversations I’ve had. My entire floor is a bed with pillows in every corner and a giant quilt (with hundreds of different patterns on it) covering it. The closet safely contains a black hole. Anything I put in the closet never comes out, hence all the bolts on the closet door.

 

The Backyard

The backyard has a claw foot tub that is always filled with ice water and covered with tiny frogs. The cats chase them, but leave them alone when they are in the tub. There is a large tree here with three great trunks shooting out from one central location and a place where a fourth might have been, but is now just a smooth stump. The tree is in my backyard, but it is not mine. All of its leaves have red X’s on them and it is said if it gives you one than you are in grave danger. There is also a swing set which is orange and black and has a porch swing, a standard belt swing, and a sort of recliner swing. The ground is a mixture of green grass and patches of grass made of black marble transitioning almost seamlessly throughout the yard.

 

Night time Garden

Located in the backyard, there is a small temple made of mud that only I can enter. Inside there is a garden with a single window up high with a moonflower peering out. At night the moonflower blooms and reflects the moons light into the temple causing the mandrakes to pop out of the ground. The mandrakes tend to the garden and reinforce the mud walls and steeple every night. The Garden consists of Moon and Stars Watermelon (that actually contain cantaloupe meat inside), blackberries, various herbs, and black and red roses. In the center of the structure is a well in a tall tent. Going inside I can see the nights sky as the steeple sees it across the tents walls.

 

Leave a Reply

